national-flags-PWK7VM2.jpg

Localization Webinar 

  

To Adapt or Not To Adapt: That is the Question

How Localization can be an Essential Element in your International Strategy

 

When taking your business to a new market, one of the major decisions is whether and how to adapt your product, service, or content. Making a decision requires a deep understanding of the new market and knowledge of crucial elements towards building your localization strategy. 

 

During this webinar, Sophie and Sebastian will cover the following topics: 

- Motives behind localization

- How to strike a balance between adapting to a new market and scaling efficiently  

- The importance of a strong first impression and a long-lasting commitment 

- Pitfalls to avoid and best practices to implement 

 

Join us and learn lessons from companies about what they did right and what mistakes were made. You will walk away with a new perspective on growth and practical ways to improve your international marketing efforts. 

 

Date: October 21st, 9 AM PDT – noon EDT – 6 PM CET 

 

Via zoom 

 

Sébastien Chochois - US Head of Office - Sebastien has been part of the Powerling team for more than 15 years now! He started as a business intern, became a Sales Officer, an Agency Manager, a Global Key Account Manager, and has now taken the responsibility of Powerling’s US office. He has driven more than 100 clients towards internationalization and is currently managing clients such as Decathlon, Smartsheet, and Walgreens.

 

Sophie Boutelegier – Sophie is a global business development expert who helps companies with their international growth strategy. Having lived and worked in Europe, Asia, South, and North America, she has a unique understanding of international business practices. After an international corporate career, she founded Expandify in Silicon Valley, where she enjoys the sunshine with her husband and two children. bio Sophie

No upcoming events at the moment